Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brandon Yim

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brandon Yim

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (138 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Amanda C. Sun

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for a new auto, home, or life insurance agent, look no further. Brandon and his team are quick to respond through phone/text and emails. They look for the best plan for your situation and are willing to sit with you to explain it all so you thoroughly understand before committing. I was able to speak to Brandon about what I'm looking for and his team spun up a few quotes for me to choose and answered all my questions with it. I now have auto, home, and personal items insured in a bundle with him. I cannot recommend him and his team enough :)"

Austin Merrick

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just finalized a claim for our fence which fell down in a storm. Michelle Lam was incredibly helpful and kind. She knew exactly what to do and was very responsive. It's never a situation you want to be in, but having State Farm and Michelle to help guide us through it made the whole mess manageable. Thank you!!"

Mark DeGregorio

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5
"Worked with Brandon recently after I got married and moved to San Francisco. He was awesome to work with. Explained everything fully and made it very easy to understand. Ended up combining insurance with my wife and getting an umbrella policy. It’s going to save us a bunch of money and give us more coverage. I would definitely recommend talking with Brandon"

Beth Ann Filippi

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased and impressed with the service I receive from State Farm - San Carlos. Working with Brandon Yim, Henry Ha and Michelle Lam is a wonderful experience! Recently, Henry Ha was able to help my husband and I out with multiple changes and additions to our insurance policies. When we called he was so helpful, answering all of our questions, and we received an email confirmation of our requests that same evening - after hours! This is a full service team and I highly recommend them for their professionalism, knowledge, friendly and caring guidance, personal touch customer service, and extreme efficiency."

Jeff Filippi

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have had a great experience with the entire team at this State Farm office. We have worked extensively with Henry Ha. He has a great personality, is knowledgeable and helped us to set up just the right insurance coverage plan for our needs...including earthquake insurance! I'm pleased to say that I left my previous insurance carrier of over 30 years without a single regret. Thank you for your caring expertise."

Deborah Schreiber

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Recently Henry Ha of State Farm helped me add an auto insurance policy and made changes to my home owner’s policy to better meet my needs. I have found Henry to be very responsive and knowledgeable. Everyone at this State Farm office has been most helpful."

Jennifer Greer

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent and accurate service. We have bundled everything (house, cars, rv) as Henry Ha suggested. Great price."

John Zahursky

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"This was my first time getting my own insurance and Adrian was extremely kind and helpful. She explained everything very clearly and made the process enjoyable. I learned a lot! Highly recommend!"

Hikmet Engin Kurtkaya

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never seen this kind of professional, helpful, and satisfying service. We just relocated to the US and I needed car insurance for our cars. I didn't know that but I was so lucky that I found Brandon's State Farm Branch and went to his office. From the first moment I felt like I am in the correct place and I saw how these people are so professional in their jobs. I didn't hesitate to ask questions and every time they answered my questions properly over and over again. Also, they informed me about the current and future campaigns related to my car insurance. I am definitely recommending working with Brandon's branch and you'll never regret it. One more time big THANKS to all of them!"

Victoria Lopez

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adrian was fantastic! She helped us gain knowledge, comfort, and confidence in our insurance. Thank you to the State Farm family!"

Jean Cary

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast efficient service and assistance dealing with the main branches of State Farm were very helpful. Quick follow up is an indication of what a strong professional business this is."

Jon Bernardez

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great knowledge and highly recommended."

Jordan Pisarcik

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adrian and Brandon were so helpful in talking us through our options for and answering all of our questions about multiple policies and helping us make the best decisions for our family so that we are well-protected at a good price. I would highly recommend State Farm and this team!"

Aquilas Lim

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent! This dude will give you the best policies at the best price point (fair price point) based on your needs. No hesitation needed here; just contact him and this guy will help you out."

David Chen

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry Ha helped me with renters insurance"

Jenny Li

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would absolutely recommend working with Henry Ha for all your insurance needs. For someone who is not familiar with how it all works, Henry was patient and thoroughly explained every question I had. Super professional and super responsive. Thanks so much Henry!!"

jesse baisch

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got home, auto, umbrella, and life coverages from Henry Ha. Every step of the way was handled super easily and professionally with excellent communication throughout the whole process!"

Alex Labbane

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the Bay Area as a new grad, and Henry was super helpful getting my account set up and helping me select the coverage that was best for me! It was one less thing for me to worry about during my moving process :)"

Chris Cooney

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just transferred from "We are Farmers"... and I should have moved many years ago. Henry took time to sit and thoroughly review my coverage for home, auto, and umbrella. We found areas where I was over-insured and areas where I was under-insured and he saved us $. He was thoroughly prepared before I arrived for a sit down which made it much more efficient and productive sit-down.. I couldn't be happier that we made the move."

Brandon Cook

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"High level of Professionalism, Knowledge, and Extremely Helpful! I recently moved from outstate and worked with Henry Ha to set up my insurance needs (rental and car) in California. He was thorough, patient, and considerate. One does not often think of insurance as a pleasant experience but with Henry, it actually was. I would strongly recommend Brandon Yim -State Farm team."

Valentina Lopez

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I purchased a second vehicle and was looking to switch from AAA. Adrian reviewed my insurance coverage for my old car and was able to provide me a quote quickly at a great multi-car rate. She kept rates around to what I was used to paying but with better coverage. She explained what the coverages I elected for meant and made sure it was the right choice for my specific needs. Setting up my account was quick & easy, overall super simple process getting started. Adrian was very helpful, professional and friendly! I've been recommending Brandon Yim's office to family & friends ever since I switched over! Thank you!"

Veiongo Taumoepeau

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry & Randall from this office are super nice & helpful. Very responsive & make sure all your questions are answered. So glad I’m with this office, thank you!"

honeyguide fulfillment

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon is very knowledgeable about insurance. I do business networking with him and have heard great things. A few testimonies about how he saved money for people and increased coverage. I would use his service, but I'm out of state. If you're in California and need insurance, give him a call."

Dana Oium

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry at State Farm has been great and helped me through figuring out my insurance needs. He is always available by phone, email or text and will guide you through your insurance coverage needs. I highly recommend him!"

Thomas Umagat

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My new Insurance Agent, Henry Ha, helped me and my wife with transferring our insurance to State Farm. Henry made every step easy and seamless."