Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brandon Yim

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brandon Yim

5 out of 5 (118 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Valentina Lopez

Valentina Lopez

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I purchased a second vehicle and was looking to switch from AAA. Adrian reviewed my insurance coverage for my old car and was able to provide me a quote quickly at a great multi-car rate. She kept rates around to what I was used to paying but with better coverage. She explained what the coverages I elected for meant and made sure it was the right choice for my specific needs. Setting up my account was quick & easy, overall super simple process getting started. Adrian was very helpful, professional and friendly! I've been recommending Brandon Yim's office to family & friends ever since I switched over! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Veiongo Taumoepeau

Veiongo Taumoepeau

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry & Randall from this office are super nice & helpful. Very responsive & make sure all your questions are answered. So glad I’m with this office, thank you!"
Profile photo of honeyguide fulfillment

honeyguide fulfillment

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon is very knowledgeable about insurance. I do business networking with him and have heard great things. A few testimonies about how he saved money for people and increased coverage. I would use his service, but I'm out of state. If you're in California and need insurance, give him a call."
Profile photo of Dana Oium

Dana Oium

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry at State Farm has been great and helped me through figuring out my insurance needs. He is always available by phone, email or text and will guide you through your insurance coverage needs. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Thomas Umagat

Thomas Umagat

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My new Insurance Agent, Henry Ha, helped me and my wife with transferring our insurance to State Farm. Henry made every step easy and seamless."
Profile photo of Jimmy Ho

Jimmy Ho

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Henry to set up all our different insurance policies. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process, and was always willing to hop on the phone to chat through any questions I had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him if you're looking for insurance in the Bay Area!"
Profile photo of Alison K

Alison K

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow, great service!!!"
Profile photo of Garrett Drayna

Garrett Drayna

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've recently worked with Henry Ha to get set up with insurance for a house which I am building in the San Carlos area, and went ahead and overhauled my other homeowner's insurance, car insurance, and umbrella policy with Henry. Henry and team were knowledgeable about difference types of insurance and waivers I would have when building a house, and guided me through the process and a way that I felt was honest, in addition to getting more insurance coverage for a lower price than what my previous insurer could offer. I also really liked having someone local that I could talk to on short notice - it was very helpful for the tight timelines I needed for my builder. I have no experience submitting a claim or working through that process with State Farm, but on the sales and sales advising side, I'm very happy with my experience and would recommend Henry and Brandon to anyone looking for new insurance."
Profile photo of Jatziel Torres

Jatziel Torres

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon and his team are professional and very easy to work with. When I have a concern about my policy or needed their assistance regarding claims they reply in a timely manner and always take care of you as best as possible. They’ll stand up for you and always put your interests first. I’m glad to have Brandon and his team as my insurance company. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Shadia Damra

Shadia Damra

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am SO happy with working with State Farm, specifically Henry Ha! Obtaining insurance for my home was seamless and I was provided with great discounts. I appreciate the superb customer service, timely responses and local knowledge. I truly have the feeling that I am working with a neighbor."
Profile photo of Lulu Hsu

Lulu Hsu

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry Ha is my insurance agent. He is always very helpful, very professional, I am truly satisfied with his services. That’s why I entrusted in him all our insurance needs - two houses and three cars. I highly recommend Henry and Brandon to my friends and relatives because you will be in good hands with their excellent services."
Profile photo of Kaiyi Zhu

Kaiyi Zhu

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry is the most responsive personal account manager I’ve ever encountered. No matter in email or phone, he always responded in a timely manner and addressed my questions. He is also very professional and provided useful information to help me better understand and choose the policy. Despite multiple times of change requests, he has been patient and friendly enough. I highly recommend here if you also need help in your auto/renter insurance."
Profile photo of Andrew Phan

Andrew Phan

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry helped me with my renters insurance policy at 11:23PM on a Friday night."
Profile photo of Brian Chung

Brian Chung

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry helped me with my renters insurance. He provided me personalized service."
Profile photo of Y. Li

Y. Li

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Henry is great! He suggested the proper coverage for my properties and answered all my questions patiently and professionally. I'm very happy with the experience and will highly recommend."
Profile photo of Julie van den Hout

Julie van den Hout

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We made a very smooth transition to Brandon Yim's office after our State Farm agent retired. I have had great service from Henry Ha whenever I call with questions about our policies. He is always very friendly and responsive and knows the answers to all my questions!"
Profile photo of rosy

rosy

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and quick to respond to questions. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Alex Maher

Alex Maher

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently got a quote from here and Henry was super helpful. I had a ton of questions about a few different types of policies and he took the time to walk me through everything. Highly recommended! Edit: Henry got me set up with a bunch of policies after I shopped around a bit. He was super helpful and I’m happy with the service."
Profile photo of Janna Lao

Janna Lao

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a review for Henry Ha"
Profile photo of Thuyen Nguyen

Thuyen Nguyen

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My jeweler and friend recommended Brandon for ring insurance and I was not disappointed. Henry was the agent who helped me and his service was amazing! He took the time to get to know me, he was easy to talk to and was able to answer all my questions. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Rachael Tang

Rachael Tang

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found Brandon Yim through Bonnie, my jeweler for ring insurance and have since expanded our coverage with them to include our home and auto. I specifically worked with Henry, who has been incredibly patient, responsive and thorough in all our calls/correspondences. He has educated me on all of the insurance policies though I know I will continue to have questions. Highly recommend these guys and I think their rates are pretty competitive as well."
Profile photo of Heather diMarco

Heather diMarco

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having been with State Farm for many, many years I was again reminded why I stay with them. The Personal Account Manager, Michelle Lam, asked for the current mileage on my car. After giving it to her she instructed me to ignore the coming State Farm bill. She wanted to submit my mileage for recalculation, advising that a new bill would be sent to me later with a reduced rate. All her communications were most courteous, helpful, and kind. Five stars aren't enough for State Farm and Michelle! My most appreciative thanks to them."
Profile photo of Pamela B.

Pamela B.

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon and his team is amazing and so responsive which is what I cherish most. Not only are they friendly but also knowledgeable and provide great advice so I know that my family is fully protected and ready for anything that comes our way. Thanks Brandon of State Farm."
Profile photo of Brent West

Brent West

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is great. Every time I go to them with an insurance question I get a thoughtful, detailed reply. We even did as a family an end of year finance review and had questions about the charges as we switched providers mid-year. Henry and Michelle on the team quickly replied and attached a full-on custom spreadsheet to answer our questions. Turns out insurance isn't just insurance - service here is great - oh yeah they are price competitive too - highly recommend"
Profile photo of Jingjing

Jingjing

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"people here are nice"